Using the Reset and Delete Functions window


Diagnosis provides the following delete functions:

  • Delete TIM data
  • Delete adaptation data
  • Delete operating data
  • Delete the oil ageing index after oil change
  • Delete trend data of the oil level check
  • Delete service data
  • Reset the shift program configuration
  • Clear the history storage
  • Clear the slip storage

For the RESET functions that are available in the individual user levels (access authorizations), please refer to: User level.

 

How to open Diagnosis - Reset and Delete Functions:

Click Service > Reset functions in the main window. All the appropriate data is read automatically from a connected transmission control unit.

How to use the delete functions:

You can see in the "Start Delete Job" column whether this delete function is available in your user level. Click the switch to start a delete job.

Symbol Description
Delete function is available. Starts the delete job.
Delete function is not available in the current user level.

The "Status of delete job" column displays the current status.

Symbol Description
No delete job sent.
Delete job is being processed.
Delete job has been completed successfully.
Delete job cannot be executed.

Delete TIM data

The TIM (Transmission Identification Module) is the electronic rating plate of a DIWA / NOWA transmission. It contains information on the transmission design. TIM data is essential for a correct functioning of the transmission software. This is why this data must never be deleted. The "Delete TIM data" function is therefore available only in development and production. For further information, please see: TIM.

Delete adaptation data

Adaptation is the automatic (self-learning) adaptation of the shifting operations to different operating conditions. The transmission software is optimized to low wear and high shifting comfort. Deviations from setpoints for disk slip times are corrected by changing the control pressure profile. After a transmission has been overhauled or repaired (work on the disks), the adaptation data must be deleted, in order to ensure quick adaptation to the new operating conditions. For further information, please see: Adaptation data.

Delete operating data

Operating data are measured values produced during operation that are recorded, classified and cumulated throughout the entire transmission runtime. Operating data is therefore never deleted after an oil change. The "Delete operating data" function is available only in development and production. For further information, please see: Operating data.

Delete the oil ageing index after oil change

The oil ageing index is calculated by the transmission control unit and provides information on the current quality of the transmission oil. The oil ageing index must be deleted after every oil change to be able to calculate the current quality. For further information, please see: Oil ageing index.

More information on: Oil change support

Delete trend data of the oil level check

The trend data of the oil level check is used to monitor the oil level throughout the entire transmission runtime. This is why this data is never deleted.

Delete service data

During transmission acceptance (PDI - PreDelivery Inspection), the service data must be entered by the Voith customer service. The "Delete service data" function is an option if you have to change many service data entries. For further information, please see: Service data.

Reset the shift program configuration

The "Reset the shift program configuration" function can be used to restore the basic shift program configuration that is stored in the dataset. Resetting the shift program configuration can only be done on instruction from Voith customer service. For further information, please see: Shift program configuration.

Clear the history storage

Certain events such as performing a transmission oil change, configuring the shift programs or reprogramming actions are recorded throughout the entire transmission runtime and stored in the history storage of the transmission control unit. This is why this data is never deleted. The "Clear history storage" function is therefore available only in development and production. For further information, please see: History storage.

Clear the slip storage

After a transmission has been overhauled or repaired (work on the disks), the slip storage must be deleted, to ensure proper functioning of the early-warning system.

How to stop communication with the transmission control unit:

Click the symbol to stop communication with the transmission control unit.  This function is required for debugging tasks only.

 


Further topics:

More information on: User level

More information on: History storage

More information on: The TIM

More information on: Oil change support

More information on: Shift program configuration

More information on: Operating data

More information on: Adaptation

More information on: FAQ


Up Higher-level section


© by Voith Turbo GmbH & Co. KG
send remarks to joachim.ehleiter@voith.com (electronic department) or r.theilacker@voith.com (electronic department)